DENOSA KZN International Nurses Day 2019

Read more
DENOSA partakes in third BRICS Nursing Forum in Russia

Read more
DENOSA KZN International Nurses Day 2019 Inbox x

Read more
View all

DENOSA Free State awards longest serving shop stewards at its congress


DENOSA Free State awarded six of its longest serving shop stewards and office bearers at the gala dinner of its 8th Provincial Congress held on the night of 23 January at Aldam Resort and Conference Centre in Ventersburg.
Former provincial Chairperson, Dolly Tshitlo, was awarded for her dedication to the organisation. She joined the organisation three years after it was established. 
"I have been with DENOSA for 20 years now, and, like others, there have been difficult times where I could think of leaving, but because of my love for DENOSA I stayed put. I urge all nurses to do the same. I will be retiring soon, but I will remain DENOSA through and through," said Dolly.
Another shop steward and awarded in the night was former Deputy Provincial Chairperson, Judy Mahlelehlele, for dedication in the organisation. Her award was accepted by region A chairperson on behalf. 
Also receiving the award for dedication was former Provincial Secretary, Veronica Fransman-hendricks who served as DENOSA Provincial Secretary since 2002. 
The list of the entire awards, in summary, were: 
1. Former Provincial Chairperson: D.E. Tshitlho (2010 - 2014)
2. Former Provincial Dep. Chairperson: N.J Mahlelehlele (2010 - 2014)
3. Former Provincial Secretary: V. Fransman-Hendricks (2002 - 2017)
4. Former FTSS: M. Seitshiro (2012 - 2017)
5. Former Provincial Administrator: E. Mothobi (1985 - 2017)
6. Longest Serving Shopsteward: H. Mosase (1998 - currently)